USA Swimming Announces Formation of The Coach Advisory Council and Its Inaugural Representatives, Including Members of the Mission Viejo Nadadores

COLORADO SPRINGS, CO / MISSION VIEJO, CA – Following its approval at the September 2021 House of Delegates meeting during the Annual Business Meeting, USA Swimming today announced the formation of the Coach Advisory Council (CAC), a new national committee, and its inaugural class of representatives. The CAC was created to ensure that all USA Swimming member coaches, from coaches with athletes at the grassroots level to those with athletes on the USA Swimming National Team, are represented and have their voices heard in the USA Swimming governance process. The following coaches have been elected by the coach membership of USA Swimming:

  • Jamie Bloom, YMCA of the Triangle Area
  • Tim Bauer, Tennessee Aquatics
  • Marcia Callan, Fairport Area Swim Team
  • Sarah Dawson, Mission Viejo Nadadores
  • Abi Liu, Bellevue Club Swim Team
  • Mary Liston, Rockwood Swim Club
  • Chad Onken, Quest Swimming
  • Brian Schrader, FAST Falcons
  • Shawn Smith, University of Denver Hilltoppers
  • Terry Stoddard, Swim Pasadena (Former Mission Viejo Nadadores Head Coach)
  • Carlene Takaki, West Coast Aquatics
  • Doug Wharam, Nashville Aquatic Club

The USA Swimming Athletes’ Advisory Council (AAC) appointed the following athletes to the CAC:

  • Bridgette Alexander, University of Kentucky Swim Team
  • Matt Grevers, Arizona Elite
  • Tommy Hannan, University of Denver Hilltoppers
  • Kristine Quance Julian, Mission Viejo Nadadores
  • Jeremy Linn, Nation’s Capital Swim Club
  • Tom Shields, California Aquatics (Mission Viejo Nadadores Alumni)

Keep up with all USA Swimming news by following @usaswimming on social media and the Mission Viejo
Nadadores on Facebook @missionviejonadadores and on Instagram @mission_viejo_nadadores_.